top of page


Updated: Aug 19, 2020

1-2. The sage said. O Brahmin! After preparing the AshtakaVargaa of all the Planets, including Lagna, Trikona Shodhana has to be done for each Rasi. A Trikona is made of three Rasis equidistant from each other. Thus Aries, Leo and Sagittarius, Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn, Gemini, Libra and Aquarius, Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces form the Trikonaas of the Rasis. 3-5. The Trikona Shodhana (rectification) should be done by writing the Rekhas in the AshtakaVargaas of Sun etc. under the Rasis Aries etc. Amongst the Trikona Rasis the Rasi, which has lesser number of Rekhas, should be allotted Rekhas, arrived at by deducting its number of Rekhas from the greater number of Rekhas of the three Trikona Rasis. No Trikona Shodhana is necessary, if any of the Trikona Rasis has no Rekha. Shodhana should be done, if all the three of them have equal number of Rekhas, that is a zero should be written against all of them. Thereafter Ekadhipatya Shodana should be done in the same manner, described later. (For Shodhana of the AshtakaVargaa of a Planet the first thing to be done is to see, in which Rasi the Planet is posited. Beginning from that Rasi, the names of the 12 Rasis should be written and then the names of the Planets, posited in them, should be mentioned against them. Thereafter the Rekhas, gained by that Rasi, should be written below them and the number, achieved after Shodana, below it)

Get in Touch

Acharya Raman Kamra

Vedic Astrologer

20 years Experience

+91 8130 201 201

+91 9911 351 351

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page